Monday, July 11, 2011

New Bon Iver Album

You can hear Bon Iver’s new album (Bon Iver, Bon Iver) in its entirety at NPR’s First Listen.

The album is being officially released on June 21st (you can pre-order it on Amazon here.)

This is just the second studio album from Bon Iver (the first being 2008′s For Emma, Forever Ago.) In addition; a four track EP called Blood Bank was released in 2009.

Bon Iver also contributed to two tracks (“Lost In The World” & “Monster”) on Kanye West’s 2010 album My Beautiful Dark Twisted Fantasy.

Bon Iver Background

Bon Iver is a pseudonym for singer-songwriter Justin Vernon. Vernon is joined by Michael Noyce, Sean Carey, and Matthew McCaughan for live performances.


Post a Comment